Store HoursToday: Closed On Sunday
Store Hours

Sun: Closed

Mon: 07:00am - 5:30pm

Tue: 07:00am - 5:30pm

Wed: 07:00am - 5:30pm

Thu: 07:00am - 5:30pm

Fri: 07:00am - 5:30pm

Sat: Closed

Today: Closed On Sunday

95% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.98       108 reviews

4.98 stars - based on 108 reviews

908-835-8488

Puleo's Auto Clinic

239 Route 31 South
Washington, NJ 07882

5 Stars
- 3 days ago

Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Courteous. Explained service. Great vaule. In and out in essence than an hour.

Google View Review on Google October 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 3 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
October 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 5 days ago

(None)

[Complete / General Auto Care]

They not only take care of the problem right the first time, but they also take the time to explain things to you until you understand, right down to the tires you put on your car. ?

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 12th 2021
5 Stars
- 8 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
October 09th 2021
5 Stars
- 11 days ago

Awesome

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great shop great people awesome customer service!

Google View Review on Google October 06th 2021
5 Stars
- 14 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
October 03rd 2021
5 Stars
- 15 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
October 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 21 days ago

Great Technicians, Excellent Customer Service and Fair Pricing

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Paul, John and the team at Puleo’s are excellent, they are the real deal. Over the years I have had two Toyotas and a Volkswagen serviced here and every time I am impressed by their fast turnaround time, knowledge, and quality of work. Also, they have never pressured me to get work done that was not necessary. Their pricing is very fair and on point as well. Other mechanics in the area take too long to get the work done and overcharge you. Every time I have had a car serviced at Puleo’s it has been done right the first time.

Google View Review on Google September 26th 2021
5 Stars
- 24 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
September 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 25 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
September 22nd 2021
5 Stars
- 28 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
September 19th 2021
5 Stars
- 30 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
September 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 32 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
September 15th 2021
5 Stars
- 49 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
August 29th 2021
5 Stars
- 63 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
August 15th 2021
5 Stars
- 70 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
August 08th 2021
5 Stars
- 77 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
August 01st 2021
5 Stars
- 78 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
July 31st 2021
5 Stars
- 88 days ago

Great Shop

[Oil Change / Lube]

Excellent and trusted repair shop. Dropped off my 2019 Traverse for an oil change and tire rotation. Received a call shortly after drop off saying they noticed a cracked oil pan cover and since the car was under factory warranty - they didn't want to waste my money doing an oil change and that I should contact the dealer to get the car serviced immediately. They didn't have to call and inform me, they could have done the oil change, they could have tried to push a repair in their own shop... But instead they looked out for what was best for me in that situation. Very honest, good pricing and easy to do business with!

Google View Review on Google July 21st 2021
4 Stars
- 95 days ago

Ford F-150

[Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

My truck is running great. The work was completed by the agreed time and the guys are great!

Yelp View Review on Yelp July 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 102 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
July 07th 2021
5 Stars
- 106 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
July 03rd 2021
5 Stars
- 106 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
July 03rd 2021
5 Stars
- 106 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
July 03rd 2021
5 Stars
- 131 days ago

Thank you puleos

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Had to get our car fixed ASAP. Once I called we dropped our car’s radiator fixed within 2 days!! Very quick and straightforward about pricing! Highly recommended!

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 08th 2021
5 Stars
- 139 days ago

Great value

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Professional service at great price

Google View Review on Google May 31st 2021
5 Stars
- 150 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
May 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 152 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
May 18th 2021
5 Stars
- 153 days ago

Oil Change

[Oil Change / Lube]

Although there was a glitch with the oil filter, oil change was still done in a reasonable amount of time.

Google View Review on Google May 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 154 days ago

Excellent Service!

[Oil Change / Lube]

Puleo's provides excellent services for our cars! They are professional, friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Most recently they serviced my 2017 RAV4 Hybrid. On other visits they have serviced our older 2002 Highlander for many years, and have kept it running well to this day. They are always informative about issues and address them in a timely manner. They are also proactive in identifying and preventing potential problems.

Google View Review on Google May 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 156 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
May 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 157 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
May 13th 2021
5 Stars
- 172 days ago

Dont think it asked for one

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Great service, friendship treTment, it is very lengthy

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 28th 2021
5 Stars
- 180 days ago

Tire Repair

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Been going to Puleo's for years. They have great communication and explain everything very well. Their prices are more than fair. Thanks for getting me in on such short notice Brian!

Google View Review on Google April 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 181 days ago

Accommodating

[Oil Change / Lube]

Puleo's is extremely accommodating. They are professional, detailed, and trustworthy.

Google View Review on Google April 19th 2021
4.5 Stars
- 187 days ago

The auto repair shop that wants to know your car is doing good

[Radiator Replacement / Repair]

Little more expensive as if I were to perform the repairs myself. But as it is it was Needed and the shop did a better job than expected for my first time there. The car is running normal now and the repair time was quick. I am satisfied. Although when my radiator hose exploded it left a nasty mess under the hood and on the windshield. Just wish their could have been a courtesy wash down with a hose before I got it back . Besides that I am happy they worked with me on parts and pricing. 10/10 would use them again and recommend to nearby friends

Google View Review on Google April 13th 2021
5 Stars
- 192 days ago

Puleo’s is the best!

[Engine Service / Repair]

We have been using Puleo’s for all of our car care needs since we moved to the area over a decade ago. From the first time we visited they were friendly, honest, fair and professional. We have had many types of repairs done and numerous sets of tires installed on several different vehicles and the work performed was always done correctly and in a timely manner. They always take the time to thoroughly explain issues and necessary repairs (and give different options, when applicable) and answer any and all questions. At Puleo’s we feel confident that we are getting the job done right at the right price, every time. HIGHLY recommend. Give them a try, you will not be disappointed!

Google View Review on Google April 08th 2021
5 Stars
- 200 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
March 31st 2021
5 Stars
- 201 days ago

New service center for me

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Fabulous, couldn’t be better!

Google View Review on Google March 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 206 days ago

Puleo's

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

My neighbors who had been using Puleo's for 30 years recommended them as being very trustworthy and honest. I was very satisfied with their service and I intend to return for my other Automotive repairs and servicing

Google View Review on Google March 25th 2021
5 Stars
- 212 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
March 19th 2021
5 Stars
- 214 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
March 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 221 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
March 10th 2021
5 Stars
- 222 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
March 09th 2021
5 Stars
- 225 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
March 06th 2021
5 Stars
- 225 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
March 06th 2021
5 Stars
- 226 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
March 05th 2021
5 Stars
- 229 days ago

Fabulous service!!!

[Oil Change / Lube]

only place I trust and go !! high recommend

Google View Review on Google March 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 234 days ago

Good service

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Puleo’s was comparable in price to other local shops. Service was fast and good. They were friendly and didn’t try to upsell us on other services too hard. We’ll go back as the need arises.

Yelp View Review on Yelp February 25th 2021
5 Stars
- 260 days ago

Excellent service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always prompt, thorough and reasonably priced. Friendly service too.

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 260 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
January 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 265 days ago

Repairs

[Oil Change / Lube]

I appreciated a call explaining all the repairs which was needed and and gave me options on what can be done. Also liked the friendliness of the staff and there knowledge.

Google View Review on Google January 25th 2021
5 Stars
- 278 days ago

Routine Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Discovered some future tire and break servicing requirements during routine oil change. Always appreciate these heads up . Very reasonable and thorough work always done on my car.

Yelp View Review on Yelp January 12th 2021
5 Stars
- 280 days ago

Puleo's Auto Clinic

[Radiator Replacement / Repair]

Fast, friendly service at a reasonable cost. No hidden "extras."

Yelp View Review on Yelp January 10th 2021
5 Stars
- 284 days ago

Service

[Lighting / Auto Electrical]

Great service and honest!

Google View Review on Google January 06th 2021
5 Stars
- 309 days ago

Pauleos auto service

[Belts / Hoses]

Fast, reliable service knowledgeable took the time to explain things to me when over in detail not just a 1 2 3 job answered all my questions was accurate in in detail knowledgeable of what they were doing they were close and they had towing service

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 12th 2020
4 Stars
- 314 days ago

Back on the road!

[Heating / AC system repairs]

Fixed overheating problem and performed general maintenance. Did a nice job, very satisfied.

Google View Review on Google December 07th 2020
5 Stars
- 328 days ago

Always a positive exprience

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

I have been using Puleo's as my mechanic for a very long time. The prices are excellent, the repair times are minimal, and the staff has always been beyond kind and courteous. I find the text messages to view the car inspection really helpful, and I appreciate the fact that they can give me a heads up when something will need repair in the future. I have never once regretted my decision to use Puleo's, hands down they are the best mechanics in the area.

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 23rd 2020
5 Stars
- 332 days ago

2000 Jeep Cherokee Sport

[Engine Service / Repair]

My Jeep died and wouldn’t start. Called Puleo’s and they told me to bring it in. They asked if I had AAA. I told them the problem and they had it diagnosed the same day. I had other repairs done on different issues. Picked up my Jeep the next day. Very good price for all the work I had done. All issues were repaired with no issues. I’m extremely satisfied with the level of service and price. They are very courteous with their customers.

Yelp View Review on Yelp November 19th 2020
5 Stars
- 332 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
November 19th 2020
5 Stars
- 332 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
November 19th 2020
5 Stars
- 333 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
November 18th 2020
5 Stars
- 344 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
November 07th 2020
5 Stars
- 347 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
November 04th 2020
5 Stars
- 353 days ago

?

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Honest, competent, friendly.

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 29th 2020
5 Stars
- 367 days ago

Joseph Luongo

[Multi-point Inspection]

Thoroughly impressed with Puleo’s Auto Clinic. Traveled from out of town to look at a used car I was considering for purchase from a dealership down the road. With little notice, both John and Brian we’re willing to give the car a full inspection at a reasonable price. Within 24 hrs I received a detailed online report via hyperlink complete with notes, pictures, and video. This service was exactly what was needed for the peace of mind to move forward with the purchase. It seems to me, Puleo’s is one of those special small businesses able to combine the customer service and attention to detail of a hometown establishment with the innovation of a much larger business.

Google View Review on Google October 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 374 days ago

You won’t be disappointed!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Excellent place, great customer service.

Google View Review on Google October 08th 2020
5 Stars
- 383 days ago

Thanks

[Fluids / Filters]

Puleo’s staff is professional and pleasant, and they follow through with great and timely workmanship.

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 29th 2020
5 Stars
- 392 days ago

Oil change

[Oil Change / Lube]

Had oil change done on my 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Was done quick and efficiently. Gave me recommendations on things to do on my vehicle for the winter. Will be coming back here again. Staff is nice and pleasant when you walk in too.

Yelp View Review on Yelp September 20th 2020
5 Stars
- 395 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
September 17th 2020
5 Stars
- 395 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
September 17th 2020
5 Stars
- 395 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
September 17th 2020
5 Stars
- 396 days ago

Honest shop

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Needed a competent place for an alignment so I gave them a shot. My truck tracks straight and the customer service was very good. I do most of the work to my own vehicles, but some jobs require a shop. I would recommend them.

Google View Review on Google September 16th 2020
5 Stars
- 396 days ago

Great service

[Engine Service / Repair]

great communication with the guys working there. Will definitely be using them again.

Google View Review on Google September 16th 2020
5 Stars
- 402 days ago

Friendly and honest

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I've been using Puleo's for almost 10 years. They are professional, kind, and know their stuff. I highly recommend them as a local repair shop!

Google View Review on Google September 10th 2020
5 Stars
- 404 days ago

Excellent service provider

[Lighting / Auto Electrical]

Scott diagnosed, and solved my problem. A true professional and great technician. Recommend Puleos Auto Clinic highly.

Google View Review on Google September 08th 2020
5 Stars
- 406 days ago

Highly recommend

[Oil Change / Lube]

The most trustworthy & efficient mechanics my family has ever worked with. We’ve used them for years. John is always easy to talk. Highly recommend.

Google View Review on Google September 06th 2020
5 Stars
- 411 days ago

New Tires

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Happy to support this local business.

Google View Review on Google September 01st 2020
5 Stars
- 416 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
August 27th 2020
5 Stars
- 418 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
August 25th 2020
5 Stars
- 420 days ago

Friendly staffs

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

They get the job done quickly.

Google View Review on Google August 23rd 2020
5 Stars
- 428 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
August 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 435 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
August 08th 2020
5 Stars
- 438 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
August 06th 2020
5 Stars
- 457 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
July 17th 2020
5 Stars
- 458 days ago

Google

[Belts / Hoses]

I was impressed with your professionalism, thoroughness and knowledge of my vehicle & prompt repair.

Google View Review on Google July 16th 2020
5 Stars
- 462 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
July 12th 2020
5 Stars
- 470 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
July 04th 2020
5 Stars
- 471 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
July 03rd 2020
5 Stars
- 476 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
June 28th 2020
5 Stars
- 480 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
June 24th 2020
5 Stars
- 485 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
June 19th 2020
5 Stars
- 547 days ago

Brake service etc...

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Provided excellent service at a reasonable price!??

Google View Review on Google April 18th 2020
5 Stars
- 551 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
April 14th 2020
5 Stars
- 569 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
March 27th 2020
5 Stars
- 575 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
March 21st 2020
5 Stars
- 584 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
March 12th 2020
5 Stars
- 586 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
March 10th 2020
5 Stars
- 587 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
March 09th 2020
5 Stars
- 590 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
March 06th 2020
Puleo's Auto ClinicAuto Repair Shop in Washington, NJ

$$$

239 Route 31 South, Washington, NJ 07882908-835-8488autorepair@puleosauto.com
Mon:07:00am - 5:30pm
Tue:07:00am - 5:30pm
Wed:07:00am - 5:30pm
Thu:07:00am - 5:30pm
Fri:07:00am - 5:30pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Facebook Google Yelp
american express, mastercard, visa, discover, cash, debit, ari, fleet one, voyager, wex
Store Info
Get Direction