Store HoursToday: 07:00 am - 5:30 pm Open Now

99% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.97       144 reviews

4.97 stars - based on 144 reviews
Puleo's Auto Clinic
144 Reviews
     142Review
     2Review
     0Review
     0Review
     0Review

99% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.97       144 reviews

5 Stars
- 15 days ago

AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Puleo's customer service is the BEST. Had an emergency and need to get brakes done on one of my vehicles. I dropped off at midnight using key drop, (they did not know I was coming) they had a detailed estimate texted to me by 9:30 am, I approved and my car was done later that afternoon! I need brake pads all around, rotors all around, front calipers and new brake fluid, as well as an oil change. BRAVO !!!!

Google View Review on Google February 15th 2024
5 Stars
- 69 days ago

Best around

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Best mechanic around

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 23rd 2023
5 Stars
- 73 days ago

Vehicle Maintenance

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

As always the staff is friendly and efficient. I am always happy with the service I receive and I live the new texting system of sending what has to be done and the estimate and pictures

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 19th 2023
5 Stars
- 79 days ago

Great place

[Engine Service / Repair]

Work done as and when agreed. Great service.

Google View Review on Google December 13th 2023
5 Stars
- 90 days ago

Honest reliable people

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I recently moved and was looking for a new mechanic when I needed a few things done to my car and couldn’t be happier. They seemed busy but we’re able to fit me in the same day every time I called. The staff is always very friendly and never seem like they’re trying to sell you anything, just honest reliable people.

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 02nd 2023
5 Stars
- 92 days ago

Truck Service

[Fuel Injection / Fuel System]

Quick diagnosis, kept well informed until service was complete at the quoted price

Yelp View Review on Yelp November 30th 2023
5 Stars
- 101 days ago

5 Stars

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

The guys at Puleo's are honest and helpful. Appointments can be conveniently made through their app. Brian was my service advisor the last two appointments. He is great. You need to bring your car there!

Yelp View Review on Yelp November 21st 2023
5 Stars
- 115 days ago

Rockstars

[Battery Replacement / Install]

Fast, reliable, fairly priced service. Rockstars!

Google View Review on Google November 07th 2023
5 Stars
- 118 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
November 04th 2023
5 Stars
- 118 days ago

Great service

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Great customer service, fair prices, & fast and reliable services

Google View Review on Google November 04th 2023
5 Stars
- 123 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
October 30th 2023
5 Stars
- 126 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
October 27th 2023
5 Stars
- 132 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
October 21st 2023
5 Stars
- 140 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
October 13th 2023
5 Stars
- 142 days ago

Oil change

[Oil Change / Lube]

Oil change was fast and staff is courteous to you. They also let you know when a repair will need to be done later on and the estimated cost of the repair.

Google View Review on Google October 11th 2023
5 Stars
- 147 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
October 06th 2023
5 Stars
- 200 days ago

Excellent Mechanics

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Puleos the most reliable, professional and honest body shop in Warren County! Quick service and always keeps you informed. I would highly recommend them.

Yelp View Review on Yelp August 14th 2023
5 Stars
- 234 days ago

Amazing service

[Heating / AC system repairs]

Great service and nice staff. Very easy to work with and had fast and realizable service. Would recommend to anyone looking for a repair shop.

Yelp View Review on Yelp July 11th 2023
5 Stars
- 241 days ago

Oil change

[Oil Change / Lube]

Been going here for years. Always professional. Will recommend to friends.

Google View Review on Google July 04th 2023
5 Stars
- 242 days ago

Service

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

4 days agoExtremely pleased with the service performed at Puleo's Auto Clinic. The price was fair and the work was done to expectations. Highly recommended.

Google View Review on Google July 03rd 2023
5 Stars
- 243 days ago

Oil Change/Maintenance

[Oil Change / Lube]

Excellent service as always. Knowledgeable workmanship.

Google View Review on Google July 02nd 2023
5 Stars
- 247 days ago

Excellence

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Ed & Brian always take time to explain everything and go above and beyond. Always a great experience!

Google View Review on Google June 28th 2023
5 Stars
- 289 days ago

Puleo’s will not disappoint!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Excellent customer service and communication.

Google View Review on Google May 17th 2023
4.5 Stars
- 318 days ago

Ford edge Water pump repair

[Engine Service / Repair]

Job done to estimate.

Facebook View Review on Facebook April 18th 2023
5 Stars
- 368 days ago

The Absolutely best Auto Repair Shop

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I can always count on Puleos keeping me safely on the road, even when they are busy , for they have a significant reputation in our community, they always fit me into their schedule. I travel heavily between NY, NJ and PA and rely on them keeping my car in sharp conditions to handle the weather and the city! They are warm, caring and knowledgeable and have earned my business time and time again! Prior to being recommended by another shop I had plenty of bad experiences with being ripped off and made to feel in some type of way because I'm a very trusting person and thought I was dealing with professionals and that does not always equal honest service or good intentions. Puleos remind me of my own family back in the days in old country. Back in the day they knew you and went above and beyond to make sure you are safe in your travels as every momma should be while on the road. That's how I feel with Puleos caring for my ride.

Yelp View Review on Yelp February 27th 2023
4.5 Stars
- 373 days ago

Always helpful

[Lighting / Auto Electrical]

Help fix my power windows

Yelp View Review on Yelp February 22nd 2023
5 Stars
- 428 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
December 29th 2022
5 Stars
- 435 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
December 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 438 days ago

Google Review

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Knowledgeable, pleasant and efficient.

Google View Review on Google December 19th 2022
5 Stars
- 449 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
December 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 460 days ago

Top notch care

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Puleo's gets to the bottom of every problem. Excellent service

Google View Review on Google November 27th 2022
5 Stars
- 469 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
November 18th 2022
5 Stars
- 471 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
November 16th 2022
5 Stars
- 481 days ago

8-year customer

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Great service at a good price

Google View Review on Google November 06th 2022
5 Stars
- 482 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
November 05th 2022
5 Stars
- 484 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
November 03rd 2022
5 Stars
- 492 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
October 26th 2022
5 Stars
- 496 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
October 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 497 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
October 21st 2022
5 Stars
- 523 days ago

Great guys

[Belts / Hoses]

Puleo's did some work on my yukon that has been sitting for some time . Truck runs well and all the work was done in a timely manner. Professional staff as well

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 25th 2022
5 Stars
- 527 days ago

Tran Fluid Service

[Fluids / Filters]

Service rep and associates are very professional and well informed on the subject matter. They are very pleasant to converse with on the identified issue.

Google View Review on Google September 21st 2022
5 Stars
- 534 days ago

5 stars

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Been using Puleo's for over 20 years

Google View Review on Google September 14th 2022
5 Stars
- 538 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
September 10th 2022
5 Stars
- 543 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
September 05th 2022
5 Stars
- 551 days ago

Nothing but the best

[Oil Change / Lube]

It is comforting to know that I can always depend on excellent service!

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 28th 2022
4.5 Stars
- 553 days ago

Brakes

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Great job.

Google View Review on Google August 26th 2022
5 Stars
- 555 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
August 24th 2022
5 Stars
- 557 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
August 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 559 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
August 20th 2022
4.5 Stars
- 562 days ago

Best price

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

I got a good price on the new tires. Thanks!

Google View Review on Google August 17th 2022
5 Stars
- 568 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
August 11th 2022
5 Stars
- 570 days ago

My busy schedule

[Fluids / Filters]

Thanks for working with my schedule.

Yelp View Review on Yelp August 09th 2022
5 Stars
- 590 days ago

Very satisfied

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

After tire replacement, I brought my vehicle to Puleo's for alignment and brake inspection. Puleo's determined we were in need of rotors and pads. They were upfront with their pricing and did not surprise me with hidden prices or additional unnecessary repairs. Brian and his staff were friendly and informative. I have already booked my 2nd vehicle for repairs.

Google View Review on Google July 20th 2022
5 Stars
- 592 days ago

Great communication and professionalism!

[Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

Great communication with the customer. This was my second time hear and both times I was very impressed with their professionalism and fast and friendly service. On this visit I was informed there was an alternative (and less expensive) repair that could be done due to my older and high mileage vehicle. I definitely give these guys 2 thumbs up.

Google View Review on Google July 18th 2022
5 Stars
- 597 days ago

Go to Puleo's

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Perhaps the friendliest and nicest telephone voice making the appointments. I also needed to cancel an appointment once and he was the same way. Actual car repair was excellent. I used to dread stepping on the brakes and now the car stops so smoothly. Definitely one local small business I would like to see thrive.

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 598 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
July 12th 2022
5 Stars
- 625 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
June 15th 2022
5 Stars
- 636 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
June 04th 2022
5 Stars
- 669 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
May 02nd 2022
5 Stars
- 671 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
April 29th 2022
5 Stars
- 698 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
April 03rd 2022
5 Stars
- 701 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
March 31st 2022
5 Stars
- 702 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
March 30th 2022
5 Stars
- 705 days ago

The only auto place I trust with my vehicle! I’m on the road plenty and rely on my car to do my Field work and to get me home safely. Puleo has always kept me going and the staff are the kindest most professional and reliable! Love them and thanks for kee

[Complete / General Auto Care]

The only auto place I trust with my vehicle! I’m on the road plenty and rely on my car to do my Field work and to get me home safely. Puleo has always kept me going and the staff are the kindest most professional and reliable! Love them and thanks for keeping me on the road and safe with my car maintenance , they are always on point!

Google View Review on Google March 27th 2022
5 Stars
- 705 days ago

New customer

[Fluids / Filters]

After losing my car guys after 30+ years I was a very apprehensive about finding someone new but Brian and the crew at Puleos are great and I know I made the right choice.

Google View Review on Google March 27th 2022
5 Stars
- 736 days ago

Good service

[Oil Change / Lube]

They are excellent and very honest with you. I highly recommend them

Google View Review on Google February 24th 2022
5 Stars
- 737 days ago

Very happy with service

[Lighting / Auto Electrical]

Everyone there is very kind. Shop is clean and inviting. Very pleased with the service.

Google View Review on Google February 23rd 2022
5 Stars
- 738 days ago

Good shop !

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always friendly, professional and accommodating. Good shop !

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 744 days ago

Best mechanics and customer service in town!!

[Oil Change / Lube]

This is my second time here. I was impressed with the customer service, how fast they made my last minute appointment work and how nice they were when I had to reschedule. They have always quoted me properly and always ask me if anything else is needed before they proceed. Fast workers, very good customer service and I highly recommend.

Google View Review on Google February 16th 2022
5 Stars
- 759 days ago

2011 Audi A5

[Battery Replacement / Install]

Great service and car was ready when promised.

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 01st 2022
5 Stars
- 762 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
January 29th 2022
5 Stars
- 769 days ago

Oil change and annual serivce

[Oil Change / Lube]

Went to get a oil change was fast and did a multi point inspection for me too. Would recommend again.

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 774 days ago

Great as always

[Oil Change / Lube]

I got my car two to three years ago, and the whole time I’ve had it, Puleo’s has taken care of her. It’s one thing to have someone take care of your car, but Puleo’s actively reaches out to me to make sure my car is running the best it can. They get the job done right and everyone is super kind, especially to someone who doesn’t know much about cars. They explain everything, and I never feel anxious when I bring my car in for repair or upkeep.

Google View Review on Google January 17th 2022
5 Stars
- 782 days ago

Don’t remember.

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Good Quality and Professional.

Google View Review on Google January 09th 2022
5 Stars
- 782 days ago

Car servicing

[Complete / General Auto Care]

They were very helpful and courteous. I always feel like they do a great job with our cars!

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 09th 2022
5 Stars
- 804 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
December 18th 2021
5 Stars
- 832 days ago

Long time customer

[Oil Change / Lube]

Valuable service

Google View Review on Google November 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 837 days ago

Amazing Staff & Auto service’s

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

My go to spot treated with respect and courtesy, never taking forever and reasonable prices.

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 15th 2021
5 Stars
- 838 days ago

Pretty much everything done. Reasonable prices

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Have never had a problem, recommend to add many people as I can. Very honest and trustworthy team here.

Google View Review on Google November 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 843 days ago

Amazing service

[Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

Amazing professional no bull guys really know their stuff! Will continue using their services again and again

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 09th 2021
5 Stars
- 847 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
November 05th 2021
5 Stars
- 848 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
November 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 855 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
October 28th 2021
5 Stars
- 868 days ago

Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Courteous. Explained service. Great vaule. In and out in essence than an hour.

Google View Review on Google October 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 871 days ago

(None)

[Complete / General Auto Care]

They not only take care of the problem right the first time, but they also take the time to explain things to you until you understand, right down to the tires you put on your car. ?

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 12th 2021
5 Stars
- 874 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
October 09th 2021
5 Stars
- 877 days ago

Awesome

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great shop great people awesome customer service!

Google View Review on Google October 06th 2021
5 Stars
- 881 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
October 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 887 days ago

Great Technicians, Excellent Customer Service and Fair Pricing

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Paul, John and the team at Puleo’s are excellent, they are the real deal. Over the years I have had two Toyotas and a Volkswagen serviced here and every time I am impressed by their fast turnaround time, knowledge, and quality of work. Also, they have never pressured me to get work done that was not necessary. Their pricing is very fair and on point as well. Other mechanics in the area take too long to get the work done and overcharge you. Every time I have had a car serviced at Puleo’s it has been done right the first time.

Google View Review on Google September 26th 2021
5 Stars
- 890 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
September 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 891 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
September 22nd 2021
5 Stars
- 954 days ago

Great Shop

[Oil Change / Lube]

Excellent and trusted repair shop. Dropped off my 2019 Traverse for an oil change and tire rotation. Received a call shortly after drop off saying they noticed a cracked oil pan cover and since the car was under factory warranty - they didn't want to waste my money doing an oil change and that I should contact the dealer to get the car serviced immediately. They didn't have to call and inform me, they could have done the oil change, they could have tried to push a repair in their own shop... But instead they looked out for what was best for me in that situation. Very honest, good pricing and easy to do business with!

Google View Review on Google July 21st 2021
4 Stars
- 961 days ago

Ford F-150

[Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

My truck is running great. The work was completed by the agreed time and the guys are great!

Yelp View Review on Yelp July 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 972 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Puleo's Auto Clinic
July 03rd 2021
5 Stars
- 997 days ago

Thank you puleos

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Had to get our car fixed ASAP. Once I called we dropped our car’s radiator fixed within 2 days!! Very quick and straightforward about pricing! Highly recommended!

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 08th 2021
5 Stars
- 1005 days ago

Great value

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Professional service at great price

Google View Review on Google May 31st 2021
5 Stars
- 1019 days ago

Oil Change

[Oil Change / Lube]

Although there was a glitch with the oil filter, oil change was still done in a reasonable amount of time.

Google View Review on Google May 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 1038 days ago

Dont think it asked for one

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Great service, friendship treTment, it is very lengthy

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 28th 2021
5 Stars
- 1047 days ago

Accommodating

[Oil Change / Lube]

Puleo's is extremely accommodating. They are professional, detailed, and trustworthy.

Google View Review on Google April 19th 2021
4.5 Stars
- 1053 days ago

The auto repair shop that wants to know your car is doing good

[Radiator Replacement / Repair]

Little more expensive as if I were to perform the repairs myself. But as it is it was Needed and the shop did a better job than expected for my first time there. The car is running normal now and the repair time was quick. I am satisfied. Although when my radiator hose exploded it left a nasty mess under the hood and on the windshield. Just wish their could have been a courtesy wash down with a hose before I got it back . Besides that I am happy they worked with me on parts and pricing. 10/10 would use them again and recommend to nearby friends

Google View Review on Google April 13th 2021
Puleo's Auto ClinicAuto Repair Shop in Washington, NJ

$$$

239 Route 31 South, Washington, NJ 07882908-835-8488autorepair@puleosauto.com
Mon:07:00am - 5:30pm
Tue:07:00am - 5:30pm
Wed:07:00am - 5:30pm
Thu:07:00am - 5:30pm
Fri:07:00am - 5:30pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Facebook Google Yelp
american express, mastercard, visa, discover, cash, debit, ari, fleet one, voyager, wex
Store Info
Store Hours
Get Direction